Go There

2 October 2015

Day 2

I am often asked to make contact with or go and speak to someone who has been diagnosed with cancer. I speak about my experience easily (my speech is flowery and filled with expletives) and often find that it is the best way to deal with my reality. Others on the other hand find different ways of dealing with this uninvited guest that invades your temple.

The thing is, when you are diagnosed with a dreaded terminal maybe fatal disease you cant believe how ‘F*^‪#‎ED‬ OVER’ you feel. The disbelief can be overwhelming and the betrayal is enough to drive you into therapy. The ‘authorities’ handed me tons of reading material to help me understand those dreaded seven stages of grief… And so I read, and read and read AND talked and talked and talked…. AND got more and more Pissed Off… The stages go like this: Shock/Denial, Pain/Guilt, Anger/Bargaining, Depression, The Upward Turn, Working Through and Acceptance/Hope.

I felt so amazed at the sheer audacity of some academic that imagined this happening over a period of time – I am CERTAIN this intervention is to help you PREPARE TO DIE!!! This did NOT apply to me because I went through this myriad of stages of grief DAILY! They quickly offer you medication to ‘FIX’ you… because you don’t want to have to deal with Insanity and Cancer and Death – apparently!

The truth is – there is no easy way to ‘DEAL’’ with it! The best you CAN DO is decide what works for You!

PS: Don’t Read that arsenal of prettily packaged reading material (that is Devil Spawned) that will gut you – Rather… Find your Happy Place and…

Go There!

Author: Sumayya

I have Super Powers! Don't tell everyone ssshhhhhtttt Writer, Producer, Filmmaker, Photographer

Leave a Reply

