Just Bad Luck

5 October 2015

Day 5
Some people believe that cancer is an emotional illness – it’s a result of pent up negative emotions. This is a very popular Alternative explanation that some Natural practitioners and Therapists practice. At first I loved the idea of the ‘emotional illness’ explanation and willingly went forth and forgave everyone ( All the Exes et al.) and made peace with all the pent up anger/grudges/negative energy. I felt better almost Saintly… But unfortunately this was very very short lived.

When I started chemotherapy I met a young man with Leukemia. And my Saintly predisposition was shattered – what the Hell did he do to get Blood Cancer? How foolish and arrogant of me to assume that this asinine theory could actually be true?

Others feel it is a spiritual weakness – its a burden placed on you for past life trespasses (a therapist Told me this LOL). The ‘Authority’ happily tried to Past Life Regress me (WTF right?)… and guess what – IT DID NOT WORK!

Frankly I don’t care much for either of these new age explanations. I tortured myself with the “WHY” because I was educated to believe in the scientific theory of Cause and Effect. I poured over my life with a fine toothed comb and revisited all my past Demons.

Why? Why did I get cancer?

I believe that I got cancer because of bad lifestyle choices, because of the environment and because of a bad genetic composition… and just pure Bad Luck!

Author: Sumayya

I have Super Powers! Don't tell everyone ssshhhhhtttt Writer, Producer, Filmmaker, Photographer

Leave a Reply

