Weed Anxiety

15 October 2015

Day 15

So my husband and I decided that I needed to ‘Chill Out’ as my life was too hectic and I wasn’t coping well with the side effects of Taxol! Taxol changed my chemical/hormonal balance and made me BAT SHIT CRAZY and I was convinced that I was teetering on the edge of Insanity! I had nervous twitches, memory loss, a raging temper (probably stemming from severe sleep deprivation) and suffered delusional confusion…

A close family friend had gifted me with some merrymaking Weed. It is common knowledge that it eases some of the chemo side effects. At this point we were so desperate that we were more than willing to try anything for a reprieve from the madness!

So one evening (I had Taxol the day before) we decided lets smoke some weed… We put the kids to bed early and made some coffee and slyly had a Spliff! We were conversational and sociable for a little bit and then it just went downhill from there…

After like 2 minutes I was completely disorientated. My heart was pounding. I couldn’t breathe or see and I was convinced that I was dying! My husband ran around like a headless chicken trying to decide if he should call my parents or rush me to hospital! Eventually I calmed down and had a shower thinking it would ease me into sleep after my episode!

NO WAYS! I ended up clutching my chest and getting an anxiety attack all over again…

Crawling around and sobbing that I am unable to walk or breathe. I felt like I was suffocating! I eventually passed out on the floor where I felt safest! LOL!

And that’s how I developed an Anxiety Disorder! I promised that I would NEVER smoke weed AGAIN! Naturally I donated all the Bankies in our house and gifted the Marijuana Oil to my Folks!

Author: Sumayya

I have Super Powers! Don't tell everyone ssshhhhhtttt Writer, Producer, Filmmaker, Photographer

Leave a Reply

