Gush Of Wind

A gust of moving air

Wind surged forth and whipped my cap off my head

I stopped running

Panting and thought

How quickly that happened

As my cap got mutilated under the oncoming traffic

And suddenly thrashed and whipped into a whirlwind of nothingness

Up into the bright turquoise washed sky

It reminded me of the fragility of life

How quickly a life is lived and then lost

Like a Gush of Wind

Author: Sumayya

I have Super Powers! Don't tell everyone ssshhhhhtttt Writer, Producer, Filmmaker, Photographer

Leave a Reply

