Dreamed to Life

I remember so clearly how I sat and literally searched for hours for content that related to my breast cancer. All I wanted was to hear from other local women about their experience with breast cancer. I was really frustrated and dismayed that there was nothing available on social media. I kept wondering where the local content was… I kept asking myself why no one was making this available to others…

Until I decided that I would stop asking and start doing…

I dreamed this project into life in 2012 while sitting in a chair and getting chemo… wondering if and when… pondering my own mortality and sanity…

Until I picked up the camera and was able to record stories from other brave women who have been where I have been! Standing there listening and looking at other women and seeing myself in each and everyone’s stories was utterly heartbreaking and humbling. I am forever grateful for their time, honesty, courage and strength!

Thank you for sharing my vision and allowing me a glimpse of your life!

SAY Channel Introduction
 

PS: This is an ongoing project, if you are willing to share your story please contact me at: sumayyajohaar@gmail.com
PPS: Please LIKE and SHARE and SUBSCRIBE

Shukran! Thank you!

Author: Sumayya

I have Super Powers! Don't tell everyone ssshhhhhtttt Writer, Producer, Filmmaker, Photographer

Leave a Reply

